Minimal Surfaces

Organizers: Ulrich Dierkes, Stefan Hildebrandt, Ruben Jakob, Frank Müller, Friedrich Sauvigny, and Anthony J. Tromba

During the Winter Semester 2007/2008 an activity on Minimal Surfaces was organized.


  • Stable minimal surfaces
  • Branch points
  • Index Theorem
  • Degree theory and Morse theory
  • Free boundary problems
  • Singular boundaries and asymptotic expansions